225G Build (72x30x24)

dburt520

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think it is finally time to start a thread and document my tank. I have never done one of these before so I am not sure how it will go, but things are progressing along and the tank was delivered today.

I will start with a list of my equipment:
Crystal Dynamics 72x30x24 EuroBraced with Ghost Overlfow
Trigger Systems Tideline 48 sump
Reef Octopus Varios 8 return pump
Reef Octopus Elite 200 INT Skimmer
(2) XF250 Gyre's (this may change eventually... ive tried them in the past and couldn't get them set to my liking, however I wanted to give them another chance).
60" ATI 8X80 T5 Sunpower w/2 Reef Brite tech LED strips

And then some stand building pics:

JZ6QcPf.jpg

uHcRHoW.jpg

eGBFXdt.jpg

T0UeiSZ.jpg

dz3HQ8v.jpg

rBr6Q66.jpg

OP
OP
D

dburt520

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
And a few pics that the builder sent me while the tank was being built:

MgHEzJw.jpg

3cZDRGx.jpg

rBsjqN8.jpg

sKtE0pz.jpg

eiTqvSm.jpg

a5SMA8z.jpg

WwFIEHL.jpg

VOPaYLY.jpg

iOblIFk.jpg

OP
OP
D

dburt520

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
A few pics of the stand moved into place (This just happened today)!!

2N4WKNB.jpg

1EJfWBM.jpg

VIfclJ5.jpg

Last edited:
OP
OP
D

dburt520

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
And also today, the tank was delivered!
eGYuGkS.jpg

Hopefully soon I can round up some guys to help me get it up on the stand.

I have had BRS Pukani rock bleached / cleaned / curing for about 3 months now, and believe I have everything else I need. I have all of my plumbing parts, sand, pumps and lighting ready to go.

Last edited:

LEOreefer

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
And also today, the tank was delivered!
eGYuGkS.jpg

Hopefully soon I can round up some guys to help me get it up on the stand.