vintune

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello Reef2Reef peers, I am new to the hobby, as my Biocube 32G is only 3 months old. My current stock is

1 Maroon Clown
1 Azure Damsel
1 Coral Beauty
1 Yellow Watchman Goby
1 Pistol Shrimp
1 Peppermint Shrimp
2 Emerald Crabs
6 snails - 3 Nassarius / 3 Turbo
6 Hermits - Scarlet / Blue legged

RIP Count - 1 fairy wrasse, 1 firefish, 1 emerald crab, 1 turbo snail..

I know my tank may still be considered 'Sterile'... Before I added my Azure Damsel, it was just the Maroon, Coral Beauty and Goby for almost a month. The Coral Beauty was the king of the tank, he would graze and swim all over... After adding the Azure Damsel, for the first 2/3 days the Coral Beauty was terrorizing the Azure Damsel. Now after 8 days the Coral Beauty seems to be timid and ducked off in hiding, didnt even really come out to eat yesterday during feeding. The Damsel and Clownfish are swimming all over the tank. I have not seen the Damsel try to bother any fish and have only seen him be the victim.

Any suggestions? I know CB's arent usually a fit for 32 Gallon, but I have seen worse fits work for people so I wanted to give it a go... If anybody has any suggestions or tips I would love to hear...

Tank specs Running at
PH 8.4
Salinity 1.024ish
75 degree water
Bi Weekly 5 Gallon Water Changes

Last edited:

Dcal

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Lot goin on and ill warn as the maroon gets bigger solid chance itll kill everything besides outgrowing the tank. other than that good stocking choices and sounds like you got parameters all under control!

OP
OP
V

vintune

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Lot goin on and ill warn as the maroon gets bigger solid chance itll kill everything besides outgrowing the tank. other than that good stocking choices and sounds like you got parameters all under control!