55g Uniquarium reef

Ccnada

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
IMG_0797.JPG

Here is some current pics. I've had to break up my frogspawn because it was growing into the front.

Before
IMG_9968.JPG

Now
IMG_0737.JPG

Left side
IMG_0738.JPG

Bubble
IMG_0752.JPG

Tank has been set up for about 4 years.
Keeping only 3 fish, 2 clowns and a Tomini Tang.
Refugium
Chiller
Heater
LED lights
Auto top off

Maintenance
-Every other month I fill 2 6g jugs for RO top off.
-Clean front and side viewing areas every other week.

I love how hands off this tank has been...

Thx for looking!

Cedric

vector824

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Great tank! That's my plan, hands off/out. I love all the softies. If you post a video I'd like to see how much motion is going on!

Fishnerd7

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What an incredible tank. You restored my hope. I'm a newbie wanting to start saltwater 100 gallon build. I just spent the day reading all the animosity about the new trident controllers and the triton dosing technology. I was slowly losing hope that this is a rich man or womans hobby. I'm hoping you did this with minimal gear. From your list of gear that seems reasonable. Anything else you have that's not listed? Advice too? QT or meticulous care. I appreciate the small stuff too like the fact that you keep your hands out of it as much as possible. Nice job. I have to say that your tank has some species in it that I have never seen before. Incredible.

OP
OP
Ccnada

Ccnada

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thx guys, I really appreciate the kind words. In the beginning I had a filter sock and a skimmer. Cleaning it was a hastle so I removed both and decided to keep less fish. Water changes started at every other week, then every other month. Now I literally have not changed my water for over 2 yrs.