• For a Limited Time the R2R Partner Membership is NOW OPEN! Get some cool swag and chances to win part of over $20,000 in prizes! Click here for more details

840 gal system down under

Aquarium Specialty - dry goods & marine livestock
OP
AQUANATURE

AQUANATURE

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 7, 2019
Messages
118
Reaction score
264
Just a few up date photo's just, ummming and arrrring should I add more pumps to my closed loops system I have 4 Jebao DCP18000 I'm thinking of going 6,

I just found out the that the coralvue wave engine can control Jebao pumps so yeeeee ha

So far I've only plumbed the top for returns, and the out going pipes of the closed loops, leaving the weir and the returns of the closed loops so half way there. Hard work hehehehehehe

20190907_170534.jpg 20190907_170548.jpg 20190907_170604.jpg 20190907_170634.jpg 20190907_183525.jpg 20190907_183709.jpg 20190907_183716.jpg 20190907_183818.jpg
 
OP
AQUANATURE

AQUANATURE

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 7, 2019
Messages
118
Reaction score
264
Ok the below are 4 ports

Port 1 is for fresh water in, I can connect a hose, and this will feed the RO unit with water

Port 2 is to expel wastewater from the RO unit when it does it flush of the unit

Port 3 is when I want RO water to service the cichlid tanks, or while I fill the freshwater reservoir of this tank, I can fill some 20 litre containers and put a side.

Port 4 is when I’m doing a saltwater change, I can run a hose from the garage to where I store my saltwater and do a water change

20191203_174826.jpg
 

Attachments

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Joined
May 8, 2006
Messages
40,742
Reaction score
55,710
Loving it!
 
Corals.com

chevyc10

Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 30, 2019
Messages
54
Reaction score
15
Not sure why I can’t see the video or others videos on my new I phone 11 pro ?Anybody
 

Dr. Dendrostein

Marine fish monthly
View Badges
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
9,092
Reaction score
19,579
Location
Fullerton, California
Hi All,

I wanted to share my build with you all, I live in Australia, I guess this is my build down under.

The tank is a mix reef set up with a closed loop system, I hate wave makers internal in the tank. I opted to have all my return pumps external.

The tank size is a 12ft x 30 inch x 30 inch with a external weir.

The Stand is a 2 inch mild steel square tube powder coated black 4ft in Hight so that I can get in under the stand better.

The Sump is 8ft long 2ft wide and 20 inch tall it’s got approximately 3ft section for filter socks, Skimmers, media reactors, 1ft area for filter media such as pond mesh or Marine pure or whatever I decide to use. it has a 2ft area as a refuge, and a 2ft area for the return and kalk reactor as such, I might even use this section as frag area

2 x aquaone UV sterilizers
4 x Jebao 18000 L/H pumps for the closed loop
2 x Jebao 10000 L/H for return pumps
6 x Eheim Jager Heater 250W


So far yet to design is a fresh water top up tank which is a, 3ft x 2ft x 2ft to go under the stand, and later to come is a mangrove tank that will link up as one system but thats where I'm up to so far.

FB_IMG_1562277941932.jpg 20190722_082042.jpg
Thanks for sharing, following
 

Shaun_in_Cali

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
129
Reaction score
119
Hi all from Aquanature down under,


I have this silly sump that someone had requested my tank builder to build, with silly dimensions 4ft long x 2ft tall and 6 inches wide. it happens to be a perfect size freshwater tank to fit behind my display tank.

We removed all the sectioned that made it a sump, but now it’s a little flexible, I’d like to enclose, by sticking a bit on top leaving enough room to place in the pump, I just wondering how well acrylic sticks to glass as I have a lot acrylic laying around?

sump .jpg
Hey mate,

Display Tank looks like its coming together well!!! Random size for that small tank. Have you given thought to use it as an ATO reservoir - I assume you have something much larger planned for your fresh RODIUV?
 
OP
AQUANATURE

AQUANATURE

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 7, 2019
Messages
118
Reaction score
264
Oh I do have ATO reservoir, it sit behind the tank, its measurement are 4ft x 2ft x 1ft about 60 gals or 230 Liters, it runs of an Aqua Medic ATO system the RO unit feeds it.

20190805_194958.jpg 20190805_194928.jpg 20190805_194202.jpg
 

How important is it to recreate waves in your reef aquarium?

  • Very Important

    Votes: 81 23.7%
  • Somewhat Important

    Votes: 112 32.7%
  • Not Too Important

    Votes: 83 24.3%
  • Not Important At All

    Votes: 64 18.7%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 2 0.6%

Online statistics

Members online
2,340
Guests online
4,709
Total visitors
7,049
Chemi-pure.com - All-In-One Aquarium Filtration
Top