Acan and Duncan not growing

Radicalrob1982

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all. Thanks for reading.

I've had my acan Coral almost 8 months now. It grew a bit then stopped growing. Are these meant to be fed?

My parameters are good and I've been reefing for a few years now. I have an rbta that's quadrupled in size. My zoa is growing so good too. My clove polyps are also growing very well. Almost double in size. Both my acan and Duncan coral have not grown in at least 6 months. Acan looks tightened up and Duncan only comes half way out. Duncan is getting about 160 or so par and the acan is below that and I assume it's getting around 80 to 100 par roughly. It's almost on the sand bed in my 20 long.

For my Duncan I've seen my female clown harass it sometimes. That could be a cause. But no idea about the acan

Any help or advice would be appreciated

Thanks.

Rob

Naso110

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Both can be target fed and will benefit from it. Especially the Duncans in my experience. I feed my acans periodically. Usually after lights out when their tentacles are significantly more extended. The Duncan, if it's doing well should have good tentacle expansion during the day. Which is when I feed mine. I definitely don't feed them religiously. Basically when I think of it. Maybe a few times a month. Just my 2 cents

OP
OP
R

Radicalrob1982

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Both can be target fed and will benefit from it. Especially the Duncans in my experience. I feed my acans periodically. Usually after lights out when their tentacles are significantly more extended. The Duncan, if it's doing well should have good tentacle expansion during the day. Which is when I feed mine. I definitely don't feed them religiously. Basically when I think of it. Maybe a few times a month. Just my 2 cents