And Here We Go!

College_Reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is my first build thread since having discovered Reef2Reef! I currently have a Nuvo 20 that I have had for about 3 years and has transformed over from a few different tanks I have had throughout the years. I had up to 3 tanks in my college dorm room and always swore to myself whenever I made it into a permanent house with a good job, I'd jump into a bigger tank! Well today is the day.... I found my dream tank, an Innovative Marine 100 ext. and I decided having been in my house for 8 months and having the "big boy" job, as well as convincing the girlfriend that a big tank was not only cool but a necessity, I would take the plunge. I contacted the guy who luckily only lives 15 mins from my house and went to look at the tank and it's absolutely pristine. He's on Reef2Reef too so Mike, if you see this, thanks so much for your help in the transfer! I'll update this with pictures of the transfer and the final product but needless to say it's going to be one late night for me!

OP
OP
College_Reefer

College_Reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well it was a loooong night and a heck of a lot of work but the new tank is up! The only mishap we had was forgetting to take off that black plexiglass sheet that sits between the tank and stand before driving it home so a quick run to Home Depot for new plexiglass and it’s like it never happened! All the new fish and old fish seem to get along well so far. The tank is still clearing up but I may go get a filter sock to clear it up better than the floss I have in now. All in all it took 6 and a half hours from start to finish but it was totally worth it. Also don’t mind the mismatched lights, a new 32HD is in the works to match the other one.

Attachments

• IMG_3138.jpeg
    IMG_3138.jpeg
    171.3 KB · Views: 36
  • IMG_3141.jpeg
    IMG_3141.jpeg
    140.4 KB · Views: 31
OP
OP
College_Reefer

College_Reefer

View Badges