Anemone dying? Partly detached and face turning white.

cameron_reef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello I’m new to reef2reef not sure this is the right place to post this but I need help with one of my RFA. It detached a few days ago and my skunk shrimp has been bullying the hell out of it for a few days. It condition seems better then the first few days but now a small part of its face has turned white and I’m not sure weather to give it a shot or dump it before I get nuked.

0EB85BAB-9B66-40E0-BFF4-C323D357DE17.jpeg
21727E15-3413-42A3-A6A1-3E6216A06708.jpeg
M

CasperOe

In it to win it!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there! :) First of all, welcome on board!

It is never fun when your livestock isn't fairing well - it is extremely frustrating!

Tell us a bit about your tank! How old is it, what are your parameters like and so on. Anemones rarely thrive in new tanks, however LFS's in the UK love to sell them to you anyway..

I'd read this post on the subject too!

Nano_Man

Anemone L
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Your correct watch it doesn’t wreck your tank . Most signs of nems not to well are gaping mouth and not footed any more also tentacles dropping off and if you smell your water it will smell like death you won’t mistake it . As

CasperOe said how old your tank older tanks are more stable . Water quality good and stable . Lighting and medium flow all go into account with nems . Have you got a qt if it’s not footed you could move it to the q tank​

OP
OP
C

cameron_reef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there! :) First of all, welcome on board!

It is never fun when your livestock isn't fairing well - it is extremely frustrating!

Tell us a bit about your tank! How old is it, what are your parameters like and so on. Anemones rarely thrive in new tanks, however LFS's in the UK love to sell them to you anyway..

I'd read this post on the subject too!