Anthias VS. Anthias

ESAYARKAY

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have 5 Evansi Anthias and would like to add some Ventralis. Does anyone have any experience mixing these 2? Alternatively, would anyone know of any literature on the subject?

Thanks much!

Kmsutows

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I wouldnt imagine youd have any issues but I have no experience with Evansi. I just added 3 more ventralis to my pair yesterday so hoping they all get along (also have borbonius and pictillis).

OP
OP
E

ESAYARKAY

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I wouldnt imagine youd have any issues but I have no experience with Evansi. I just added 3 more ventralis to my pair yesterday so hoping they all get along (also have borbonius and pictillis).
Sweet. Where did you get your Ventralis? Also, can you share pictures of them? I'd love to see them.

Kmsutows

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just picked 3 cook island females from ReefCo who is local and my Philippines pair (started off female) I got from pieces of the ocean 2 or 3 years back at RAP NY.

20190515_190152.jpg

20180127_120341.jpg

20180209_175907.jpg

OP
OP
E

ESAYARKAY

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just picked 3 cook island females from ReefCo who is local and my Philippines pair (started off female) I got from pieces of the ocean 2 or 3 years back at RAP NY.

20190515_190152.jpg

20180127_120341.jpg

20180209_175907.jpg
Wow! They're stunning!!

Kmsutows

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@Kmsutows
How often do you feed your Ventralis and what do you feed them?
What's your tank temp like summer and year round?

Awesome