Apartment reef went wild!

kidtango

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My first post on Reef2reef. And this is my first build thread! So be gentle with me haha. Im still a noob to the reefing world. I have been keeping or at least try to keep a reef for the last few years. I did learn A LOT. I am fortunate enough to have good friends that are much further ahead with reef keeping to guide and show me the way. My friend Josh and James (AKA Naka). Naka's tank inspired a lot of people on Reefcentral. When I saw his tank, I was hooked... I knew then that this is the reef that I want for myself.

Anyhow! My tank will be delivered in 40 minutes? Fish Gallery is right down the street from where I live (5 minuts away!).

Tank: 60X35X22 low iron on 3 sides with center overflow. Rimless! Can't do without rimless anymore.

Reef scaping will be done with Vitarock. I am trying something sorta new. Naka has done it with his tank and I love it. I post pics soon! This thread is uselse without pics! I know! haha. So excited.

Scott

Last edited by a moderator:

Jimbo662

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Settle down people...let Kid have some private time with his new tank before he shares with the world!

Jimbo662

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok...time is up...where are the pics????????????????? :bigsmile:

OP
OP
kidtango

kidtango

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
20140430_105547_zpsb2c5b39d.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

OP
OP
kidtango

kidtango

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok... There we. Sorry guys! I am such a noob at doing this. But I'll get better at it. Still need ALOT of work. Need to clean the tank up a bit. Still waiting on the sump. This is going to take a while before I even have water and etc in there.

Going to run two Mitras 6200. I'll post pics of all equipment up soon.

YHSublime

Reefopotamus
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0