Apex Auto Feed Mode Suggestions...

Dj City

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,

I am new to Apex but i'm slowly learning.
I do not have the AFS. I use the Eheim Auto Fish Feeder. I have it set to feed at 6pm everyday.

I would like to have my Apex do a feed mode for that time where it would do what it does for the AFS like turn return pump and skimmer off and turn pumps down or off.

How can I do this?

ScottW

Manchester United
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
You could do something like this in fusion. I used this from a thread on their forum and it works for me perfectly.

Modify your programming to use your actual names, such as in the skimmer program. For example, if your return pump output is named MainPump, then If Outlet Return = OFF Then OFF will not work; you would change that statement to If Outlet MainPump = OFF Then OFF

You will need to create the necessary virtual output. Using either APEX Fusion or APEX Local, go to the Outputs view. In the upper right, click on the outlet-in-a-cloud button, then choose Add a Virtual Output.

This adds a delay before the feeder turns on, allowing 30 seconds for water movement in the display tank to calm, and any back-draining after the return pump stops, reducing the likelihood of food getting sucked into the overflow as soon as it is dropped from the feeder.

VFeed (virtual outlet)
Set OFF
If Time 10:00 to 10:09 Then ON (CHANGE THESE TO THE TIMES YOU WANT, feed1)
If Time 18:00 to 18:09 Then ON (CHANGE THESE TO THE TIMES YOU WANT, feed2)

Feeder
Set OFF
If Outlet vFeed = ON Then ON
Defer 000:30 Then ON

Return
(Existing code)
If Outlet vFeed = ON Then OFF

Skimmer
Fallback ON
Set ON
If Outlet Return = OFF Then OFF
If HighSw OPEN Then OFF (optional)
Defer 005:00 Then ON

Js.Aqua.Project

Reef Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0