Apex Modules change address after power interuptions

Enderg60

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
For the second time in a month we have had some electrical storms pass through. The last time we had massive power surge, power dips and outages. When that happened my EB8s and a few other modules decided to change address. This caused my current programing to assume the modules were disconnected and new units were added at a different address.

I had to track down what sensor was on what module, what EB8s where what, reprogram all the outlets and redo my dashboard.

Today we had an electrical storm with a few power dips, I noticed my wavebox acting odd and the apex was no longer responding. I had to remove the USB cables and reconnect them to get it to reboot. Now the same issue has occurred where the EB8s and modules have changed addresses.

It has taken me 2 hours to reconfigure it all again. Ive been using Apex gear for nearly 20 years and Ive never had this issue until this past month.

Can anyone offer advice for how to stop this from happening again?

blaxsun

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
When you say "change address", so you mean the #ID each module was assigned to? I just had a 1-hour power outage and everything came back exactly as before.

Do you have any before/after screenshots we could look at?

A_Blind_Reefer

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0