Apex temp. Alarm

Discussion in 'Aquarium Controllers' started by Frederick Edwards, Apr 20, 2017.

  1. Frederick Edwards

    Frederick Edwards Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    FL
    fusion@neptunesystems.com / Apex Fusion Alarm: apex / Date: 2017-04-20 18:07:17 -0400
    Status: ON
    Statement: If Tmp < 77.0 Then ON (78.5 )
    I'm lost on this. Any ideas? I have messed with settings multiple times and now have it set to basic. Only thing I haven't done is try recalibrate it. Just calibrated it yesterday.
     
    Tags:

  2. jsker

    jsker Reefing is all about the adventure R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Reef Squad Leader Partner Member Article Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    10,858
    Likes Received:
    11,827
    Location:
    Central Florida
    This is the way I hay mine set
    Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 11.00.18 PM.png
     
    Frederick Edwards likes this.
  3. tigerhawk

    tigerhawk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Yes pay attention to the off statement. The Example above will work for you. You will like your Apex once you get it setup.
     
    Frederick Edwards likes this.
  4. Frederick Edwards

    Frederick Edwards Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    FL
    Can you guide me how to set it up this way? This is very close to the temp. Settings I want for mine as well.
     
  5. Frederick Edwards

    Frederick Edwards Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    FL
    And can you explain why you have your heater turn off during feed?
     
  6. jsker

    jsker Reefing is all about the adventure R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Reef Squad Leader Partner Member Article Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    10,858
    Likes Received:
    11,827
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Put the statements in just like I have and change your temps. Fusion has a simpler interface then the desktop.

    The reason I have my heater off during the feed modes is that I use C & D for tank maintenance. During C & D All the pumps shut down and I did not want to be heating non moving water, or if I was cleaning the sump.
     
    Frederick Edwards likes this.
  7. Frederick Edwards

    Frederick Edwards Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    FL
    How do I get to where I can put in the statements?

    ok. got ya. smart
     
  8. jaws789832

    jaws789832 Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    270
    Location:
    New Mexico
    when you bring up the heater outlet, under control type go to advanced. from there it will let you add any program you want
     
    Frederick Edwards and Robink like this.
  9. jsker

    jsker Reefing is all about the adventure R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Reef Squad Leader Partner Member Article Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    10,858
    Likes Received:
    11,827
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Log in to fusion> Click on arrow upper left side> in drop down click under configuration, outputs> click on outlet to use>control type> name the outlet, and then click advanced, and edit your statement

    The manual walks you through the process link Yes the statements can be a little difficult in the beginning. I am still figuring out statements that I would like.;)
     
    Frederick Edwards likes this.
  10. Frederick Edwards

    Frederick Edwards Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    FL
    ok. got it thanks. I put in the statements, i hope this works cuz this alarm is on my last nerve. lol
     
  11. Frederick Edwards

    Frederick Edwards Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    FL
    Still getting alarm message. Here is what I got.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  12. tigerhawk

    tigerhawk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    South Carolina
    What is your tanks water temperature right now?
     
  13. Frederick Edwards

    Frederick Edwards Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    FL
    78.4
     
  14. tigerhawk

    tigerhawk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    South Carolina
    It should not be giving you a alarm, at that temp. Something's missing, how often is it sending you a alarm. Please check your pm.
     
  15. jonmos75

    jonmos75 Well-Known Member Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    40
    Turn Off the the temp alarm from the input page, reboot the Apex base unit (located in the misc page), then re-enable the Temp alarm.
     
  16. Frederick Edwards

    Frederick Edwards Well-Known Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    FL
    This worked. Thank you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...