App Issues Continue

ingchr1

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Sep 9, 2018
Messages
643
Reaction score
400
Anyone else having continued issues with the app? I'm on Android app version 3.8.2.

I've had the app lock up on both 3.8.1 and 3.8.2. I've also noticed it's a lot slower on loading data or fails getting data.

I think they need to roll it back to before 3.8.1.

The data shown is not the sensor pulled up. Temp shows pH and vice versa.

Screenshot_20200523-005805.png
Screenshot_20200523-005818.png


When I went back to double check I got this, they did not load.

Screenshot_20200523-010032.png


This is what the top of the sensor pages look like on my Mini WiFi.

Screenshot_20200523-005654.png
 
OP
ingchr1

ingchr1

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Sep 9, 2018
Messages
643
Reaction score
400
This morning I went back in and none of the sensors would load. I did a force stop and cleared the cashe, which seamed to fix it at first.

But then I had the app locking up again. If I use my phones back button while having graphs open in fullscreen mode the app locks up (the < at the bottom of the screen in my screenshots in the initial post). It takes me back to the dashboard and I can no longer scroll or select anything on the screen. If I use the fullscreen mode on/off dropdown to get out of fullscreen mode the app does not lock up.

After it locks up and I go back in is when it exhibits the behavior with the sensors not showing the correct sensor and failures to load. I have to clear the cashe to get the app working correctly again.

So now I know enough to not use the phone controls at the bottom of my screen and to just use the in app controls. But this is something that masses need to be aware of, or it needs to be fixed somehow. The dropdown to exit fullscreen mode is not that apparent and the phone controls bar is always there at the bottom of the screen. It's very easy to select the phone controls back button over the dropdown.

The Mini WiFi sensor screens still look the same as in my original post.
 

VegetaD

Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 10, 2018
Messages
26
Reaction score
41
Location
Madison
similar connection issues on android here. :( I did the same clear cache and uninstalled. was using it as a beta tester. Going to try a none beta version. Rebooting the P4e does not seem to help

Update: I unjoined the beta group in google play and then reinstalled the app and the sensors, charts are back working. HTH
 
Last edited:

How do you run activated carbon on your reef tank?

  • Reactor

    Votes: 200 36.9%
  • Filter Sock

    Votes: 24 4.4%
  • Mesh Bag

    Votes: 242 44.6%
  • Other (please explain in the thread)

    Votes: 8 1.5%
  • I don't run Carbon

    Votes: 68 12.5%

Online statistics

Members online
2,118
Guests online
4,767
Total visitors
6,885
oceansgarden.com
Top