Aquascape feedback

zedoita

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, beginner here, I am setting up a tank for the first time and was wondering if I can get some feedback on what my daughter and I came up for aquascaping.

I read somewhere that a video is better than pictures so here we go:

I am wondering if it is too much rock and if the tall "mountain" of rocks on the left is too tall? The tank is cycling right now.

Thanks!!

lavoisier

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Clint Eastwood.gif

Howdy, and welcome to R2R by the way.

Ideally, you want what is called a Golden Ratio 5::3 for your structure. Folks tend to find that the most beautiful to look at. For your tank, that means if you think about your vertical space from top to bottom, and divide it mentally into 8 units, your high point would be 3 spaces down from the top and you low point (at the other end) would be 5 spaces down from the top. I think you could achieve that ratio by removing the top one or two rocks from your high point. I would not use those rocks in your tank. Maybe put them in the sump for filtration purposes. You are off to a great start.

cnousiadis

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new and looking for some feedback on my aqauscaping.i swet up a 20 gallon water box and plan to have corals and 2 clownfish in this tank. I have tried so many different variations and keep coming back to this one. Would love to hear your feedback. good or bad

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2021-02-02 at 3.01.02 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-02-02 at 3.01.02 PM.png
    590.4 KB · Views: 97
  • Screen Shot 2021-02-02 at 3.00.55 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-02-02 at 3.00.55 PM.png
    717.5 KB · Views: 79
  • Screen Shot 2021-02-02 at 3.00.47 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-02-02 at 3.00.47 PM.png
    699.6 KB · Views: 79
OP
OP
Z

zedoita

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you everyone for the replies. I appreciate it!

cnousiadis,