ATI ICP TEST RESULTS, HELP =]

cpalminteri

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
For now I'm just going to post the elements/nutrients that need help:

1679425186643.png

-How the hell did I get Aluminum in my tank? How do I remove?
-The minor elements are all over the place, I'm sure I can dose the ones that are low but how do I remove Barium?
-Nutrients, I know I know I've gotten them down a lot since I took this test lol heavy bio load heavy feeding but looking into more nutrient export
-Major elements, do I really need to lower them?

Any help much appreciated!

nothing_fancy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Aluminum can get into your tank in a number of ways. I assume you provided a sample of your RO water, thats one place Id look. *Might be better to post this over on Randys thread section since I'm no expert. In the meantime I'll give you an opinion , if you aren't using carbon and perhaps a phosphate absorption media I would start using carbon at least if you think some of these numbers are causing issues in your system. A lot of people have different means of reducing phosphate, for me I use phosguard as well as a little bit of GFO, not too much, I go under the recommended GFO quantity by about a 3rd. My Phos stays around .1 and feeding everyday. Water changes for everything else if you think its an issue.

OP
OP
C

cpalminteri

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0