Bills 150 Reef

Bill Howard

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well this is my first build thread and I'm a little new at this. I have posted a few questions in various forms but never really documented anything involving my tanks. So, I figured this would be a good start.

Well I guess it all starts with the tank, and I just placed my order for a 60x24x24 euro braced 150-gallon tank. The tank is being built by Crystal Reef Aquatics. Just a little shout out to Mike O'Brien at CRA he has a pleasure to work with and a great help getting the specs for this tank figured out and within my budget. The tank will be assembled with 1/2" glass, the front and sides will be Starfire and tank will include their floating bottom and corner protectors. It will be drilled for two 1” returns in the upper back corners and a 20” Synergy Reef overflow, which by the way, I won here on R2R in their giveaway about two years ago.

Now that tank has been ordered time to get started on the stand and sump.

hdsoftail1065

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sounds great! I'm going to follow your thread and watch the progression. Congrats!

OP
OP
Bill Howard

Bill Howard

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well I got word yesterday that Crystal Reef Aquatics received the glass for my tank and has started assembly. Today Mike sent me a couple of pictures with the walls up. Can't wait to see more.
20180614_082223.jpg
20180614_082234.jpg

OP
OP
Bill Howard

Bill Howard

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It’s been awhile since I have posted anything on my build and for lack of a better excuse, I’ll just say summer sort of got in the way. I have been doing little things here and there, but I’m back at it now and really looking forward to getting this build finished. Here are some updates as to where I’m at now.

Access hole to basement has been cut in and floor has been prepped and tiled.
20180716_191736.jpg