Biocube 29 Aquascape help!

j.register3

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I’m still fairly new to reefing (under 1 year) & this will be the second tank I am setting up. Having some “aquascape regrets” on the first tank & I really want to get it right this time!

Anyone with experience in the hobby please point me in the right direction! I know I need more rock, but what can I add to this aquascape?
A bridge connecting the right & left? A couple islands in the middle? A shelf in the back? Should I ditch the whole thing? Any advice helps!

What I’m going for:
LPS dominant (euphyllia, acan lord, chalice, goni)
Slightly raised from sandbed to allow optimal water flow (will be run with mp10)

EC16BEA7-7020-43FA-B3F6-5BF3A7D7E4F7.jpeg

0E37DFF6-7612-46D0-BF96-290C6329B198.jpeg
4FBB552E-BC21-4C24-A907-4C25D2726244.jpeg

Last edited:

Pkunk35

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It’s pretty cool already I’m thinkin several island rocks of Interesting shapes and sizes in the middle. Will still keep the flow open but allow perches for euphyllia or island rocks of zoa. Acans could go rocks too but they do great on sand beds as well

I would be terrified of lifting it that arch looks like a labor of love

nice work!

OP
OP
j.register3

j.register3

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It’s pretty cool already I’m thinkin several island rocks of Interesting shapes and sizes in the middle. Will still keep the flow open but allow perches for euphyllia or island rocks of zoa. Acans could go rocks too but they do great on sand beds as well

I would be terrified of lifting it that arch looks like a labor of love

nice work!
Thanks for the input! Was originally going to transfer my pink tip elegance to use as the sandbed centerpiece, but loving that island idea as acans are my favorite coral!