Bubble Magus Filter Roll Gen2

vtecintegra

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I wouldn't buy one. There was a problem with the rolls for a while that they wouldn't admit to. I don't know if it was corrected or not, it's been a while ago. I had to remove mine and go back to a filter sock. Either they had a problem with the micron level being too small, or they were applying a coating to the roll, that caused it to barely flow any water. I tried to reach out and was ignored.

Upvote 0

Waboss

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
7   0   0
I've been running a Gen 1 for around 2 years and it's been spot on. I did have a few rolls of the filter material that filled up crazy fast (which could be what the previous commenter was referring to), but my most recent couple of rolls are lasting/flowing like they should. So I'm quite happy with it.

I am looking at maybe getting the Gen2 primarily to get rid of the "absurdly large" motor that's on the Gen 1, which for me, is a pain to take off when swapping out rolls of filter material (only that darn screw next to the mount....my fat fingers don't fit well and using a screw driver means I'll likely be fishing it out of the sump when it falls out! haha!)

Upvote 0

vpierce3

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi. I’ve been running the gen 2 for about three weeks now and it works well. My water is clear. It runs silent….just make sure to have a gate valve between the overflow and filter to dial it in. The input pipe connection is American sized, so easy to connect. The build quality is good.
Putting it together is a little tedious but not bad. Pay attention to the instructions. It does not come with the hose.
24EE69D3-B907-41D7-B9B9-51A6A5877B23.jpeg

Upvote 0

PeterC99

Solarbenchmark.com
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0