Can anyone explain my calcium fluctuations??

OP
R

RealtorSarkis

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 22, 2019
Messages
285
Reaction score
129
Nope! Unfortunately not...
The sample line is the sample line. DO NOT cut it or change it's length in any way. The Trident is calibrated to the specific volume of the sample line and any changes in the length will cause significant issues with the testing. Straight from the rep at Neptune!
Ah bummer, will see if it's long enough, if not I'll try to move the trident. Thanks for your input, very much appreciated!
 
Maxout

jassermd

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 22, 2020
Messages
271
Reaction score
387
Location
Southlake
You may want to run your fingers down the sample line (like your milking it) to get any debris out if it's lodged in the tube... and then re-prime afterward.
 

jassermd

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 22, 2020
Messages
271
Reaction score
387
Location
Southlake
Here's a screen shot of my Apex.
NO3 is 5 and PO4 is .08

1623454646986.png
 
First Choice

jassermd

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 22, 2020
Messages
271
Reaction score
387
Location
Southlake
Thank you! It’s been a journey to say the least.
I have some SPS - montis along the top. Not a huge fan of acros… I love the colors and the flow of LPS and it’s really hard to get the flow and light right for both in a 72” tank... Opted for the lower flow, lower light set up.
Did you get your Trident readings back in line?
 
OP
R

RealtorSarkis

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 22, 2019
Messages
285
Reaction score
129
Thank you! It’s been a journey to say the least.
I have some SPS - montis along the top. Not a huge fan of acros… I love the colors and the flow of LPS and it’s really hard to get the flow and light right for both in a 72” tank... Opted for the lower flow, lower light set up.
Did you get your Trident readings back in line?
Currently away from my trident so I haven't been able to mess with it quite yet. I have a 72" as well and I have a lot of flow running through it, the 2 ends of the tank are the only spots I can put LPS or soft coral, I'm gonna try my hand at sps because I have high flow all throughout the middle of my tank, flow is definitely the hardest part of a mixed reef in my opinion.
 

jassermd

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 22, 2020
Messages
271
Reaction score
387
Location
Southlake
Running 2 Neptune WAVs with dual return pumps, one COR15 and one COR20. The COR15 pushes water to the UV, returns to DT and return to frag tank. I've never calculated how much flow... My guess is the 2 returns push about 2000 gph combined.
The crazy thing is that WAVs are only running at 10% and if I push them any more, they'll destroy my torches, hammers, and frogspawns, not to mention that the cup coral would become a flying saucer.
 
Top