Clowns being clowns

LunaReef

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Good morning Reef peeps,

I'm fairly new to the hobby and humbled by how much I continue to learn on a daily basis. I've done an immeasurable amount of research before finally purchasing a new WB Marine X 90.3. While that tank is cycling, (photo attached) I have a 10 gallon with 2 Ocellaris and 4 LPS, 1 Torch, 2 Frog Spawn and 1 really weird Hammer (questions on that one later, lol)

Based on what I've learned, I know that Clowns can and will choose a softie to host, which in this case, mine have been sizing up this one Frog Spawn for over a week. It seems that the Frog Spawn isn't too bothered by them, but she isn't completely extended and isn't very big. I know that the potential for the clowns to damage her tissue is a concern. What are your thoughts on this? Videos attached but don't judge me yet! lol. I realize my lighting isn't up to par (literally) but the plan is that these LPS will move to my big tank soon.

Thank you for any and all tips! IMG_1072.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_1066.MOV
    37.3 MB

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Good morning Reef peeps,

I'm fairly new to the hobby and humbled by how much I continue to learn on a daily basis. I've done an immeasurable amount of research before finally purchasing a new WB Marine X 90.3. While that tank is cycling, (photo attached) I have a 10 gallon with 2 Ocellaris and 4 LPS, 1 Torch, 2 Frog Spawn and 1 really weird Hammer (questions on that one later, lol)