Coralife Biocube 14 Reef Tank

ArowanaLover1902

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This tank has been running since December, though is not my first saltwater tank, I have been doing saltwater for 4 months now. Tank specs: I have 5 types of coral (though nine patches/frags/cutting {whatever you want to call it}) I was a little redundant with my purchasing, though most of that is owning to how i bought my Xenia coral, it came growing on several snail shells so i tried to distribute it around the tank. I have two of another type of coral as well, though the others are each unique. I buy my coral from the unlabeled section of my LFS, i get an INCREDIBLE discount. (today i bought 3 great corals for only $20, my 3 large patches of Xenia cost my $5.) Sadly, this means i don't always know what i have, only that it looks pretty and does well with everything else (I know that it is stupid to not know the names, i'm trying though, corals are very hard for me to place though.) So, other inverts include a cleaner shrimp, 2 feather dusters, an emerald crab, 4-7 hermit crabs (i don't count) 3 margarita snails, 4 cerith snails, and 1 (temporary) turbo snail. The fish stocking is a false percula, a firefish, and (added today) a nice little lawnmower blenny (something i have wanted for a long time.) Tank is actually starting to look nice now, with coraline algae beginning to cover the "dead" rock as well.
Filtration is great, though i didn't like the original filter (which is almost completely bio balls), I've upgraded to the addition of a protein skimmer, UV sterilizer, and a ton of different filter media (more to come). I want to add a refugium eventually, something to grow some copepods in.
Other equipment is a heater, hydor nano pump, and 3 digital thermometers.