• Thank you for visiting the R2R Marketplace! Please consider becoming a Supporting Member today! In addition to all the perks of becoming a supporting member, this notice will also be automatically removed! Click here for more details and Happy Reefing!

Custom Mushroom Cups, Custom Design and 3D printing services

Item Price
11-18$
Selling Terms Of Service
  1. YES I have read the terms and agree to them
Shipping
YES shipping is available

Oscar47f

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everybody I am a mechanical engineering student about to graduate and have been in the reefing hobby for 14 years and the 3D printing hobby for 8 years now. I mainly do a lot of custom work for friends and shops but im opening that up a bit to help fund my aquarium hobby, new tank set ups and school. I am VERY well versed in design as i am a mechanical engineer and thats a requirement for my degree, i can work with you on parts or specific needs that you may need.

I Mainly sell mushroom cups an have worked with big stores like LRO and you'll see some pictures of that below. I gave them a super cool custom meshing on their cups and added their logo which i can do for almost anyone. If interested in custom work PM me and we can discuss fees and how i do my cost break down for it. Its not crazy expensive and i do try to keep costs as low as i can.

For now i can do cups in 7inch diameters or less with the two patterns i currently sell or i can make the holes in hexagons, squares or other geometries. I normally use black PETG but i have fluorescent colors available or clear as well for those whom are skeptical, i do use plastic from a source that complies with FDA regulations for food safety if that gives peace of mind.

Large 3'' cups start around the 16$ mark if using my custom pattern ( Takes more time and plastic to print)
Since everything is case by case its hard to put exact prices but less intricate designs should be less.