DA's Waterbox 45.2 Platinum Frag Tank

Almondkc

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have posted earlier my start with my new WB 45.2 and thought I would put it in the correct place so that I could keep updating the changes, updates and issues I may have with my reefing experience. I will post some current photos shortly.

Big updates:
-I am using two AI Prime HD's on the tank; I am using a set of pre-sets for both and need to make some adjustments so that I don't get an algae breakout or coral bleaching.
-I have been using my NYOS 120 Protein Skimmer for a couple of months; for me this was the first skimmer that I have used in my reefing experience that has been truly plug-n-play. Works perfectly with the small sump as it has a small foot print. The skimmer is pulling out a lot of skimmate and I have what I consider a light bioload - but know I feed heavy.
-Just received my custom top from Safe Top Lids and have been working with Fabio and Jared; a little bit pricey but once I received it "you get what you pay for". This was a custom cut/measured lid that once I got it fit like a glove. This was a great purchase for my tank.

OP
OP
Almondkc

Almondkc

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here are some photographs that are current as of today. The isolation tank on the right is for the baby banggai cardinals once they arrive - which is supposed to be any day.
IMG_0449.jpg
IMG_0450.jpg
IMG_0451.jpg

OP
OP
Almondkc

Almondkc

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0