DDiver's 300 gallon / Thai Restaurant Build

ddiver

Fragging Extraordinaire
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Some of you may have noticed that i've been MIA from here for the past year, reason being I've been working at an LFS for the past 2 years and just kind of the lost the passion for the hobby.I guess that's why they say you should never make your hobby your business...Before that i worked for my aunt at one of her 3 Thai restaurants.My family has been in the industry for the past 30 years and i personally have 16 years of experience.Long story short, you know how it can be working with family so off onto my own adventure I go...

While trying to make this restaurant thing happen i took a job at my buddy's LFS and was doing the thing i loved the most and getting paid doing it.It took 2 years to find the right commercial space for a restaurant because in this industry, location is key.It was a pretty daunting and frustrating task but we've finally signed a lease and have started construction.Of course, incorporating a 300 gallon reef tank into the restaurant somewhere was a no-brainer...I can't recall the guy's name but he was featured on RC for his sps dominant tank his Thai restaurant in Seattle, Washington IIRC.After seeing his tank, i knew i had to have my own:bigsmile: So as of recent, my passion for the hobby is starting to return.