Ditched w/ a 6foot tank!

lanna

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all!
I'm Alanna, I'm very new to marine & way across the pond from U all in Australia.
So funny story!
My bf left (polite way of saying I booted him out)... And he left me with a huge tank we had put together over 3 mths.
I had no idea what to do, he always did the management & I paid for it & watched it with joy, but to my horror, what a task after he was gone! I decided after much research to transfer to my 4ft tank & go sumpless...I know it's a contentious issue, hotly debated but it suits my small home & lifestyle better & no horrible sump smell! so I figured worth a go.
I'm still playing, aqua-scaping, learning a routine, but I found U guys & thought what a great help to have so many ppl with expert advice, because trust me, I gonna need it!!!
Thanks in advance for listening to my naive questions
I think, if I've done this right, U will see a pic of my tank (before aqua scape & after) as it is right now, a little cloudy because I've been scaping a little today after reading a thread from U all about it, I've improved the flow now so hopefully no dead spots to build up crap, but I think im starting to feel the groove.
Please feel free to give me any tips, always happy to learn.
Blessed be,
Alanna
P.s. I realised how crap my light is after seeing so many pics on Ur forums so I will be upgrading shortly, hopefully better pics to come
IMG_20200622_154401.jpg
IMG_20200628_143845.jpg
IMG_20200622_154401.jpg
IMG_20200628_143845.jpg

IMG20200628141837.jpg

BighohoReef

A reefer in need is a friend indeed!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Alanna, Welcome to R2R! I think you got the better end of the deal :) Great looking aquascape I love the sabertooth head (perhaps an encrusting coral, like a lepto can coat it oneday. You're well on your way! We can debate sumps smelling later it's not as bad as you think ;)