Dosing in Fluval 13.5

Ericqh

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone. I am new to saltwater, and need some help with dosing in my tank. I currently have an evo 13.5. I have had some zoas and acros and recently added a hammer and torch. Both only lasted about a week. I checked all parameters and they are ok. When I checked my calcium and magnesium they were very low. My question is should I start looking at dosing? Water changes alone aren’t doing it anymore. Thank you in advance for your help

Glass Algae

Show Me The Anemone!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone. I am new to saltwater, and need some help with dosing in my tank. I currently have an evo 13.5. I have had some zoas and acros and recently added a hammer and torch. Both only lasted about a week. I checked all parameters and they are ok. When I checked my calcium and magnesium they were very low. My question is should I start looking at dosing? Water changes alone aren’t doing it anymore. Thank you in advance for your help
First of all welcome to R2R! Secondly how old is your tank? Do you do weekly water changes to keep calc and mag in check? It's reccomended generally with acros to wait 6 mo ths (preferably a year) to have a sustained bio diversity to keep acros alive.

OP
OP
E

Ericqh

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
First of all welcome to R2R! Secondly how old is your tank? Do you do weekly water changes to keep calc and mag in check? It's reccomended generally with acros to wait 6 mo ths (preferably a year) to have a sustained bio diversity to keep acros alive.
Thank you!! My tank is about 2 years old, and I do weekly water changes

Glass Algae

Show Me The Anemone!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you!! My tank is about 2 years old, and I do weekly water changes