EKORAL PRO VS APEX

ca1ore

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm heavily 'invested' in apex and while it's certainly not perfect I have no plans to switch. One of the main reasons I selected apex years ago was that it was an established company with (as near as I could ascertain) healthy financials. Why should you care? I know nothing about eKoral, but I am always wary of fly-by-night operations. I already have a closet full of electronics gear that are fancy paper weights because the OEM went out of business and support dried up. Just something to consider.

Socalreefgal

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Recently came across this thread and wanted to share my two cents. I have the eKoral Pro and I'm very happy with it and it's extremely user friendly.
I am relatively new to reefing and liked the idea of easily keeping track of my tank wherever I may be. The eKoral was easy for me to setup and install. Took me about 45 minutes from opening the box, downloading the app, calibrating the 4 probes, assigning the outlets, changing the power cords over and putting the probes in the tank. I've had it running a little over a month and have had zero issues come up. All the readings have been spot on. The first couple of weeks I doubled checked the readings with a separate thermometer, refractometer and PH testing.

I can absolutely recommend the eKoral pro.

DumpInTheSump

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Have you been using it to control other equipment? It looks promising from an ease of setup perspective, but looking at the supported gear list, it seems quite limited right now. Hopefully they start adding more pumps and lights to their list.