Electronic Carbon Doser problem need help...

Scubabum

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Calcium reactor users need help.
67784891_10218195204248089_4944733098412605440_o.jpg
I'm fairly new to Calcium Reactors. Tonight I heard a loud noise and found the carbon doser regulator venting from the area circled. Super cold around the vent. Calcium reactor setup has been running 8 months without issue. Any ideas???

Last edited:

motortrendz

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks like a pressure release valve, it was cold bc of the high pressure venting to low pressure making it cold. It's like a safety feature for over pressurization. But could also be a failing valve. I'd reset it and see if it happens again. If it does. I'd look into replacing the valve.
Did you do anything the trip the valve? Meaning change tanks over pressurize the outlet somehow? Just a though... but I'd lean towards the vale

OP
OP
Scubabum

Scubabum

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks like a pressure release valve, it was cold bc of the high pressure venting to low pressure making it cold. It's like a safety feature for over pressurization. But could also be a failing valve. I'd reset it and see if it happens again. If it does. I'd look into replacing the valve.
Did you do anything the trip the valve? Meaning change tanks over pressurize the outlet somehow? Just a though... but I'd lean towards the vale
Thank you. Looking for my manual on how to reset it. I didn't do anything, haven't touched it in months. Just heard the noise and discovered it venting.

ca1ore

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0