First Timer, Hunter

ReeferHunter

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone out there, my name is Hunter. I'm 21, from California, and I'm completely new to reef tanks. I have spent about a month studying on and off about everything I would need to know to set up a beautiful reef. I first purchased a 40 gallon aquarium from a local store but was not pleased with his selection of equipment. I then ventured to LAX Aquarium here in Los Angeles, which so happens to be right near LAX airport. The guys there were super helpful and after much thought I decided to purchase the RedSea Reefer E-MAXX170. The tank was expensive but I felt that since I am a beginner that it would be a better route, as a more all in one package. Then after more research I made a hefty purchase on MarineDepot buying an ATO, RO/DI system, all testing water parameter equipment, media reactors, and a Vortex MP-10 wireless with battery backup. I currently have 2 Ocellaris clown fish, a cleaner skunk shrimp, 1 pulsing Xenia (that I was very happy to find in store), 1 palythoa, and a Neon Green Bubble Tip Anemone that recently got caught in the MP-10:(. The anemone seems to be recovering okay, however it was not pretty. I look forward to learning from all of this communities knowledge.
IMG_1397.jpg

4FordFamily

Tang, Angel, and Wrasse Nerd!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome home, you will love it here!

I did the cave! Thanks for sharing. Please keep us updated with your tank with lots of photos! ;)

OP
OP
ReeferHunter

ReeferHunter

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the family, Hunter! I’m in San Pedro if you ever have any questions!!