Fluval Marine & Reef Full Spectrum Performance LED Strip Light

David Nguyen

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to the salt water game and I'm setting up a new 35G all in one tank. I'm currently cycling my tanks and ill probably wait about 4 weeks before trying to put in anything. My question is, does anyone have any takes on the Fluval LED lights? Model A3984. I will have a tank with fish and corals. Nothing special and probably all beginners corals. Hope to get some feedback. Thanks!

A3984_Fluval-Marine-Reef-Full-Spectrum-Performance-LED-35W_1w300-h300.png

OP
OP
David Nguyen

David Nguyen

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This was given to me, so it would be great if I didn't have to buy another light.

jakeh22

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This was given to me, so it would be great if I didn't have to buy another light.

From what I see at petsmart and what not the drag tanks with various corals are all fluval lights there are way more expensive lights but these will worl

saltyfilmfolks

Lights! Camera! Reef!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’ve been pleasantly surprised to see some pretty good results with these lights. Yes.
Edit. BUT, he first time you have a problem with a coral almost everyone will say it’s the lights.
Common. :rolleyes:

Def look at the par specs and match them to the species if you can.

NS Mike D

In the arena.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i have few posts about these. they will produce the par and spectrum for sps mid to upper levels of a tank. the manufacturer lists spectrums that are near what you would expect for growing corals - which left me scratching my head as to why my sps were turning brown.

turns out that these rely heavily on white LEDs. you are seeing the better lights using a lot less white LEDs and using the rgb leds to produce white.