Getting really worried about my DaVinci clown!

Mustangtodd97

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to the hobby and got 2 clownfish a little over about a month ago. Bought them from 2 different LFS. Each was in a tank without any other clowns. My snowflake clown has recently started VERY AGRESSIVELY chasing the Davinci clown around my tank. The DaVinci now seems to spend a lot of time hiding in the rock instead of happily swimming about as he did before. He is even afraid to come out at feeding time. The snowflake also does a shuddering movement toward the Davinci. How concerned shiuld I be with all of this? Is it a mating ritual, or truely agressive behavior? I am afraid if this keeps up, the snowflake may have to find another home :( Also in the tank are a blue damsel, a chromi, a yellow tang, and a black cap basslet. The snowflake doesn't bother any of them. Any words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to the hobby and got 2 clownfish a little over about a month ago. Bought them from 2 different LFS. Each was in a tank without any other clowns. My snowflake clown has recently started VERY AGRESSIVELY chasing the Davinci clown around my tank. The DaVinci now seems to spend a lot of time hiding in the rock instead of happily swimming about as he did before. He is even afraid to come out at feeding time. The snowflake also does a shuddering movement toward the Davinci. How concerned shiuld I be with all of this? Is it a mating ritual, or truely agressive behavior? I am afraid if this keeps up, the snowflake may have to find another home :( Also in the tank are a blue damsel, a chromi, a yellow tang, and a black cap basslet. The snowflake doesn't bother any of them. Any words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!