GHL 7206 Mitras...

BCSreef

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
305
Reaction score
180
Location
Maineville, OH
I do all the programing with the GHL P4 controller. Pretty easy, but not easy at all to program directly on the light's panel without the controller. I have not tried the web app for the lights. That might be easier.
 
Best reef aquarium LED lighting

ingchr1

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Sep 9, 2018
Messages
645
Reaction score
401
I do all my programming through light composer in GCC. I find it easy to use and informative on how each adjustment affects the lights spectrum and output.

I have not tried programming through any of the other methods.
 

BCSreef

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
305
Reaction score
180
Location
Maineville, OH
I do all my programming through light composer in GCC. I find it easy to use and informative on how each adjustment affects the lights spectrum and output.

I have not tried programming through any of the other methods.
I may not have been clear in previous post, but I program the same way you with light composer in GCC. Very easy.
 

DragonWrasse103

Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Messages
65
Reaction score
40
Hi. I recently knew about the possibility of combining the LX7 with some T5 by means of the Aquatic Life Hybrid. Would it be possible to see some picts of your set up? The Mitras can be set in either orientation? Right now I have three fixtures
Here are some pictures of my setup. This is the AquaticLife 48" hybrid with 2 GHL Mitras 7206 LEDs. I have the unit mounted to the wall with the floating suspension system. You will need the 19.4" Brackets (Aquatic Life PN 470604) to mount the Mitras. The Mitras will only fit parallel to the tank. You could fit 3, I'm currently using 2.

IMG_0119.jpeg IMG_0118.jpeg IMG_0122.jpeg
 

chema

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
May 14, 2016
Messages
154
Reaction score
109
Location
Salamanca (Spain)
Here are some pictures of my setup. This is the AquaticLife 48" hybrid with 2 GHL Mitras 7206 LEDs. I have the unit mounted to the wall with the floating suspension system. You will need the 19.4" Brackets (Aquatic Life PN 470604) to mount the Mitras. The Mitras will only fit parallel to the tank. You could fit 3, I'm currently using 2.

IMG_0119.jpeg IMG_0118.jpeg IMG_0122.jpeg
Thanks a lot. You have a nice setup.

I guess the Mitras set parallel to the tank is the best possible orientation, as you have the T5 to cover the rest of the space. Also, I was hesitant between the 48" hybrid fixture and the larger one, but if the 48" would be enough if it is able to fit three Mitras.
 
Best reef aquarium LED lighting

Cook

Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 8, 2018
Messages
75
Reaction score
38
Here are some pictures of my setup. This is the AquaticLife 48" hybrid with 2 GHL Mitras 7206 LEDs. I have the unit mounted to the wall with the floating suspension system. You will need the 19.4" Brackets (Aquatic Life PN 470604) to mount the Mitras. The Mitras will only fit parallel to the tank. You could fit 3, I'm currently using 2.
What program are you using for your Mitras 7206s? Also what T5's did you go with, Blue plus or a combination? I'm moving my Mitras into a 36" hybrid soon.
 

Karliefish

Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 12, 2020
Messages
82
Reaction score
36
Very happy with mine. Recently added the Aquatic Life T5 Hybrid to get additional coverage with the Mitras as well. Very nice combination.
Can you share what are the dimensions of your tank and do you use them with the GHL Prolifux? Do you feel the combo with the T5's is a better look/growth then running them alone?
 

Karliefish

Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 12, 2020
Messages
82
Reaction score
36
Very happy with mine. Recently added the Aquatic Life T5 Hybrid to get additional coverage with the Mitras as well. Very nice combination.
I was also considering using the Aquatic Lilfe T5 Hybrid, but when I look at the dimensions of the Mitras it appeared they were to large to fit into the open space in the Aquatic Life? Do yours fit ok?
 

Cook

Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 8, 2018
Messages
75
Reaction score
38
I was also considering using the Aquatic Lilfe T5 Hybrid, but when I look at the dimensions of the Mitras it appeared they were to large to fit into the open space in the Aquatic Life? Do yours fit ok?
@DragonWrasse103 . His earlier post above lists the parts and part numbers needed to adapt the aquatic life fixture for the Mitras. You are right, it is too wide to fit the standard 18" brackets and requires either the 19.4" or the 24" brackets.
 

paja3

YT/GreatBeardedReef and IG/GreatBeardedReef
View Badges
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
1,385
Reaction score
3,196
Location
South of Boston, MA
I just need the funds for my 7206's. I have an 80 rimless frag and about to be eurobraced 120 tied together. Thinking I'll need a minimum of 4 between the 2 tanks.
 

How do you run activated carbon on your reef tank?

  • Reactor

    Votes: 266 36.7%
  • Filter Sock

    Votes: 30 4.1%
  • Mesh Bag

    Votes: 324 44.7%
  • Other (please explain in the thread)

    Votes: 12 1.7%
  • I don't run Carbon

    Votes: 93 12.8%

Online statistics

Members online
2,238
Guests online
5,910
Total visitors
8,148
Top