GHL Pro 3 - Need help with 'simple' settings.

kilnakorr

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Todays topic is really my issue.
I do not have anything automated regarding filling my ATO resevoir.
Since I've gotten distracted a few times lately, filling up and not turning of the RO unit in time, I want some safety added.

I got a second GHL profilux 3, and though that just adding a float sensor, could shut off the RO unit just in case I forget to do it.

Problem is, I can't find any good way to set it up.
I'd like the socket to be off, and only turn on if I do it (from GHL app dashboard).
If float switch is triggered turn of the socket.

Sounds simple, but seems GHL doesn't do 'simple' settings only 'chose our predefined settings'.

Any ideas on how to do this?

Billldg

My Gem Tang Is Watching You
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@Billldg You seem to be good with GHL. Help this guy?
I am just starting to learn the programming, but, I will try.

You can set the outlet socket to always off, that way, it will only come on when you tell it to.

I am not sure about the PL as that is what I am just starting to learn. Lets see if someone that knows a lot more about the PL can help.

@Ditto
@Vinny@GHLUSA
@Lasse

Vinny@GHLUSA

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
There are a couple ways to do this...

Option 1
If you already know how long it takes to fill the ATO reservoir, you can use a powerbar socket and maintenance mode for this task. The maintenance mode itself can be set to be active for up to 4 hours. When you see it's time to fill the reservoir, you just activate the maintenance mode from the dashboard or head unit, have it turn ON the RO (via PB socket) and have it turn OFF automatically afterwards. No sensor needed here since the task is controlled by the maintenance mode which is managed by the duration you specify.

Simple really.

Option 2