Glossy finish for DIY stand

dbleoh7

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a woodworking newbie and I am building a stand with the base made of 1 x 4s and covered in Birch plywood from Home Depot (I think it's sanded already). I'm wanting to put a semi glossy white finish on it and it needs to be water resistant.... I don't mind doing a lot of steps I just want it to look nice. Anyone know the best way of going about that? I would prefer to use spray cans if that's possible but I also have a cheap paint sprayer from Harbor Freight but not sure it will even work... I would prefer to not use a brush because in my experience it leaves the paintbrush lines.

LosReef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm a woodworking newbie and I am building a stand with the base made of 1 x 4s and covered in Birch plywood from Home Depot (I think it's sanded already). I'm wanting to put a semi glossy white finish on it and it needs to be water resistant.... I don't mind doing a lot of steps I just want it to look nice. Anyone know the best way of going about that? I would prefer to use spray cans if that's possible but I also have a cheap paint sprayer from Harbor Freight but not sure it will even work... I would prefer to not use a brush because in my experience it leaves the paintbrush lines.
Have you thought about epoxy resin? There are a ton of videos on tabletop epoxy designs if you wanted something different. I recovered my doors. You can paint and the resin will make it glossy with a clear coat if you don't go crazy like I did. You can epoxy over a printed picture also.

20200928_183259.jpg 20200406_221829.jpg

OP
OP
dbleoh7

dbleoh7

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0