Gr808's addiction

GR808

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok, I don't even know where to start...
Well, I've always had saltwater tanks since I can remember but it was majority fish only. Since losing my 30 from a seam leak, I gave it up for a while. Almost 2 yrs ago my in-laws moved and didn't want to take their 120g long with them and offered it to me but I didn't want it because it'd be too much work... I'd never hear the end of it from the kids so I told my wife, if were getting this tank, I'm making the tank the way I want too.. The rest is history.
I'm still new to reefing and have had my tank up for almost a year and a half. I built a new stand, new hood, and just cheap t12 lamps that came with the tank. I had a friend give me a bunch of faux rock and I just had fish only for a couple of months. I modified a AMiracle wet/dry sump to a sump/refugium combo and got a skimmer. Then I got t5s and modified the hood. Then I got LR. Then I made some friends and soon after I started getting coral.. then I got a TLF reactor and finally converted to a DIY LED light.. I'm very happy with my tank and gives me alot of enjoyment watching it and taking care of it's inhabitants. This is the latest FTS in which it looks a whole lot better in person. That's what I get for a cheap camera... guess the next thing is a DSLR camera..

DSCN3134.jpg

Electrobes

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oi! You tease us with this sweet pic and no info or more pics!? ;)

OP
OP
GR808

GR808

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
thanks for all the kind words...