Hammer, frogspawn and ReefRoids

ThunderGoose

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Twice now I've target fed a hammer and a frogspawn with ReefRoids. Both times they created a long string of something with the RRs, like they're using mucus to clear off the solution. Do they dislike being fed? Do they dislike certain foods? I know a lot of folks don't feed corals but I'm new at this and my nitrates are zero so I figured they needed some source of nitrogen.

Thoughts? Ideas? Suggestions?

Zack K

The Butterfly Guy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Twice now I've target fed a hammer and a frogspawn with ReefRoids. Both times they created a long string of something with the RRs, like they're using mucus to clear off the solution. Do they dislike being fed? Do they dislike certain foods? I know a lot of folks don't feed corals but I'm new at this and my nitrates are zero so I figured they needed some source of nitrogen.

Thoughts? Ideas? Suggestions?

Coral is a living creature. And living creatures need to poop. So what you see is them expelling waste. Vey normal and nothing to worry about.

OP
OP
ThunderGoose

ThunderGoose

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That's all it is? Wow. Great. That makes so much sense. Like I said, I'm still a newbie and I never thought about what coral poop would look it. I was picturing something more frass like, or like what the snails poop.

Neat.

bigjoker208

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0