Hanna testers lifetime

tanks2u

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Maybe a beginner question, but I am new to Hanna testers (usually use Salifert). I know the reagents that come with the Hanna testers have an expiration date, which to my understanding matches the expiration date on the kit packaging, but do the testers themselves expire or have a defined lifetime? I did find an older thread where a similar question was asked, but the responses didn't really answer the question, and were more about poster's dislike of Hanna which isn't helpful. Thanks.

Reefer Matt

Reef Cave Dweller
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Maybe a beginner question, but I am new to Hanna testers (usually use Salifert). I know the reagents that come with the Hanna testers have an expiration date, which to my understanding matches the expiration date on the kit packaging, but do the testers themselves expire or have a defined lifetime? I did find an older thread where a similar question was asked, but the responses didn't really answer the question, and were more about poster's dislike of Hanna which isn't helpful. Thanks.
I am a Hanna Instruments authorized dealer and am not aware of a shelf life of the tester itself. There is a one year warranty on all Marine Line testers, and they sell standards separately that can check the accuracy of the meter. If the accuracy is off by more than the stated accuracy, they will send you a new one within the warranty period.

OP
OP
tanks2u

tanks2u

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am a Hanna Instruments authorized dealer and am not aware of a shelf life of the tester itself. There is a one year warranty on all Marine Line testers, and they sell standards separately that can check the accuracy of the meter. If the accuracy is off by more than the stated accuracy, they will send you a new one within the warranty period.
That is good to know; I appreciate the info.

KrisReef