Harolds Noopsyche K7 testing with 'sticks

TX_Punisher

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Jun 8, 2017
Messages
867
Reaction score
416
Looks pretty good, Harold. As with any new product, it seems they have some tweaks to make but hopefully you testers can help with that. 0-10v control would also be nice

Keep us updated on growth and color in your reefer.
 
OP
TheHarold

TheHarold

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
3,532
Reaction score
5,659
Ill have a 2 week update soon! I think it's going really well. A certain piece of mine, a TCK Pikachu, is getting a yellow that it never had before. It was brown, but now if becoming really really yellow starting at the tips and coming down. I will also update with photos of the acros from the prior page.

I also rewrote their guide a bit, to make it more understandable. Basically in manual mode (no remote, using your own timer), it will have the red light on. You can set it to 0,25,50,75, or 100%. It will remember the setting after power is cut off. Hold the button to change modes. In automatic mode, blue, you can set the program using the controller.

The controller instructions do not translate well at all... I may make a dedicated video rather than rewrite the instructions. Not sure yet. I did have to help 2 other members set up their controller, so clearly the instructions are not good.

I am STILL waiting for a response from @noopsyche regarding if I can get more than 7 data points, to get a smoother schedule. They seem to be avoiding answering me?


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1DWwph-5ITrCUt6ipb0x9YS16hcJYx7St/view?usp=sharing
 
Last edited:

alpinestar

Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 22, 2018
Messages
74
Reaction score
83
@TheHarold So I've got the light mounted and can get manual mode to work but I can't get the automatic mode with the data points to work for the life of me. I tried to decipher and follow the youtube video but no luck. Any advice would be MUCH appreciated!
 
OP
TheHarold

TheHarold

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
3,532
Reaction score
5,659
@TheHarold So I've got the light mounted and can get manual mode to work but I can't get the automatic mode with the data points to work for the life of me. I tried to decipher and follow the youtube video but no luck. Any advice would be MUCH appreciated!
Hi, can you post the settings % per each setting point you are using now? I'm having problems with my corals. All ready bleach three.
Did you get it figured out? Sorry, I wasn't receiving notifications for the thread!
 

Gino

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Jan 31, 2016
Messages
295
Reaction score
221
Location
Tampa, Florida
Hi, I did turn down the % a little but they still unhappy. The few SPS left dosen't chow polyp extention at all. I been monitoring my parameters closely thinking that it could be the problem, but they are in check and steady. So far, is a work in progress but if you got an idea let me know.
 

alpinestar

Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 22, 2018
Messages
74
Reaction score
83
So you need to press the button once on all the LED fixtures while in auto mode- then T for transmit the program. After that, the fixtures will be paired and respond w/o touching them the button again.
T is to set the time on my controller. Does nothing else. H is the transmit function but doesn't work....Ugh
 
OP
TheHarold

TheHarold

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
3,532
Reaction score
5,659
Hi, I did turn down the % a little but they still unhappy. The few SPS left dosen't chow polyp extention at all. I been monitoring my parameters closely thinking that it could be the problem, but they are in check and steady. So far, is a work in progress but if you got an idea let me know.
I dont know what percents you are using-- have you posted your program somewhere, or are you using mine? The whites on these fixtures are VERY strong.

You could also rent a par meter from BRS if you are worried about PAR levels.
 
OP
TheHarold

TheHarold

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
3,532
Reaction score
5,659
Following. Thank you to the early adopters.
Only issue is that I am no longer using just their LEDs- I added Orphek bars for more coverage. This was to deal with the shadowing caused by LEDs versus my older unit, T5s. I have lots of Acropora colonies, and need them to be lit from not just above.

So not as good of a test... :(
 

Do you run TWO return pumps for redundancy and to be safe? (check all that apply)

  • Yes I run two return pumps..

    Votes: 126 22.0%
  • No it's a waste..

    Votes: 67 11.7%
  • No but I would like to..

    Votes: 138 24.1%
  • No but I have a spare return pump...

    Votes: 273 47.6%

Online statistics

Members online
1,635
Guests online
3,866
Total visitors
5,501
MAXSPECT
Best reef aquarium LED lighting
Top