Hellfire torch vs Dragon Soul torch ID

FarmerTy

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Can any gurus tell me the key differences between a dragon soul torch and a hellfire torch? I’m a gold torch newb and want to learn.

OP
OP
FarmerTy

FarmerTy

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Bought the bottom one as a Gator Corals Hellfire and the right one as a Sho Tank Dragon Soul. The top is easy to identify... holy grail. Any help would be appreciated.

2742E789-BFB7-4D5E-B9EB-E9974EDD5D19.jpeg

DarthSimon

Team R2R
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a bunch of Dragon Souls. Some of them have a more yellowish green stripe on the tentacles.

OP
OP
FarmerTy

FarmerTy

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here are my Hellfire torches next to one of my WWC Dragon Soul frags. In front is a slight ****** off ASD Holy Grail. All are lineaged and have been in my tanks for sometime now.

Pretty clear differences.

Hope this helps.

20200112_195943.jpg
Thank you John for the response! I didn't realize the amount of par plays such a huge part in coloration of the torches. I can get my dragon soul and hellfire to go more gold just by putting them under higher par. Interesting to play with! Beautiful collection there sir!

Wolters_88

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you John for the response! I didn't realize the amount of par plays such a huge part in coloration of the torches. I can get my dragon soul and hellfire to go more gold just by putting them under higher par. Interesting to play with! Beautiful collection there sir!
Wait, is this a real thing? I have never heard this before. I also wish I could get gold to come out in my pictures. Any help with that? Yep have an iPhone XS Max if that’s important.

picture from front to back;
Aussie highlighter
Indo hellfire
Dragon soul

232CBFF8-10B8-49F4-A8C6-666AF34CA619.jpeg

Whatsump

Community Member