Help? Tank Choice!!

darrendink

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone thanks for having me. I have a dilemma, I am new to fishkeeping, have had some freshwater tanks before but wanting to potentially look at SW.

I am really struggling for which tank to go.

Waterbox

These are all in consideration. Where the tank will be situated really doesnt lend to having a peninsuala sideways as it will be between two couches, but can come off the wall.

But I do have an affliction towards cubes.

The 10 is my perfect nano size, but i will be extremely restricted for fish ( this is my main choice instead of corals)

The 20 is ok but it is slightly too big I feel.

The peninsula Mini 15 i dont mind as the tank size is almost a cube for the display, and can have this coming off the wall and not look silly.

Anyone have any suggestions and maybe some pics of their tanks to help me?

I also may still do fw but i want to buy for salt to have best of both worlds if i do change back.

Sorry for the rant!

IKD

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hello everyone thanks for having me. I have a dilemma, I am new to fishkeeping, have had some freshwater tanks before but wanting to potentially look at SW.

Waterbox

These are all in consideration. Where the tank will be situated really doesnt lend to having a peninsuala sideways as it will be between two couches, but can come off the wall.

The 10 is my perfect nano size, but i will be extremely restricted for fish ( this is my main choice instead of corals)

The peninsula Mini 15 i dont mind as the tank size is almost a cube for the display, and can have this coming off the wall and not look silly.

I also may still do fw but i want to buy for salt to have best of both worlds if i do change back.

Sorry for the rant!