Hydra 26 Lighting

Doherty

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone, I’m looking to lighting intensity recommendations for my softy dominant tank using a Hydra 26 HD. I’m relatively new to LEDs and previously had only used T5s.

I currently have an Elos Mini, which is approx 20 gallons. Depth of 16in with the light about 12inches above.

My current settings and lighting ratio are based off of a BRS spotlight video for the hydras for proper spectrum mix, but I’m not sure if the intensities are overall high for what I’m keeping.

Again mainly Softy, with a few BTAs.

I will upload a screenshot of my settings.

Thanks, Matt

C98F3BFB-B173-4DA7-B34A-1CB0EC3404F7.png

Evan West

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone, I’m looking to lighting intensity recommendations for my softy dominant tank using a Hydra 26 HD. I’m relatively new to LEDs and previously had only used T5s.

I currently have an Elos Mini, which is approx 20 gallons. Depth of 16in with the light about 12inches above.

My current settings and lighting ratio are based off of a BRS spotlight video for the hydras for proper spectrum mix, but I’m not sure if the intensities are overall high for what I’m keeping.

Again mainly Softy, with a few BTAs.

I will upload a screenshot of my settings.

Thanks, Matt

C98F3BFB-B173-4DA7-B34A-1CB0EC3404F7.png
Well the most important thing is.....how are your corals reacting to the light? If they like it and are happy dont worry about the intensity!

Fudsey

Jack of all trades, Master of none ;-)
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was running that AB+ as well but it was too intense for my tank. It burned a couple of my corals. Turned it way down and they approved

OP
OP
Doherty

Doherty

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0