I want to have corals, but

dstockwell

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m not a fan of frag plugs or squares. I would much rather have them attached to any rock I have, is this unrealistic? Of course I don’t have the first clue on how to remove them and mount them if I went this route.

stinkydavis

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Nope, most corals you can cut off the frag and glue to your rock. I am no expert, pretty new but I did this for my first three and they are thriving and happy

Rmckoy

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Essentially you can mount them anywhere or on anything you want .
Cut them off the plug or I find it easier to cut the stem off the plug with bone cutters which came in the coral fragging kit .

glue to what you want using super glue

I prefer coral glue or ( ici gel )

ReefAir

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m not a fan of frag plugs or squares. I would much rather have them attached to any rock I have, is this unrealistic? Of course I don’t have the first clue on how to remove them and mount them if I went this route.
Frag plugs can easily be pulled off from the coral base as the supplier you're getting them from also used glue to attach them to the plug. Just tug on the coral base & frag plug in opposite forced & it'll be set free from the plug, Of course be careful not to damage the coral. From there apply glue to the bottom of the frag & place it on the rock work. Happy Reefing! :)

Rmckoy

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0