ID Needed! Fast Moving Worm

N4sty T4te

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Move very quickly, fastest I've seen. Looked around and don't see anything that looks just like it but maybe I'm a noob.

Worm ID.jpg

aKlevans

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The head shape worries me. It looks a lot like a bobbit worm. Are those things on its body legs?

Oceanwave45

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not sure maybe the #reefsquad might know!! They are th best people to ask!!! Love them!!

bif24701

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Move very quickly, fastest I've seen. Looked around and don't see anything that looks just like it but maybe I'm a noob.

Worm ID.jpg

That is a very concerning image, o would desperately try to get that thing out for closer inspection. Red light at night can help you find them.

OP
OP
N4sty T4te

N4sty T4te

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OMG these things are so creepy and they are literally everywhere. I can see them swimming in the water column. Is it a bobbit worm. Here's a video.... HELP! Ahhh.

<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:56.25%"><iframe src="" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>

aKlevans

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OMG these things are so creepy and they are literally everywhere. I can see them swimming in the water column. Is it a bobbit worm. Here's a video.... HELP! Ahhh.

<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:56.25%"><iframe src="" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>

If in doubt, remove it. I suggest making a worm trap, there are a lot of suggestions online. I think most bristle worm traps will work the same.

Could you try to post a better pic of its head? That will really help with the ID.