Information about the Niger trigger

HAAAAAAAA

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a Niger trigger which is about 4 to 5 inches and I wanted to ask some info on him

1 what is the growth rate of this species?
2 what are the main foods to feed him? Currently these are the info I needed but anymore information would be more lovely and beneficial, i wanted to know his growth rate to put him with my tessalata moray which is about 30 inches

And i asked for the propers foods because I had seen an info on a source saying they need hard food to grind their teeth on so currently I feed him squid, shrimp and tilapia aswell as hard algae wafers to grind his teeth on (this is my first time keeping a trigger) so I wanted as much information as possible i was worried that he wasn't eating at first but then i realised I was feeding him in the wrong time because whenever it's night he would never eat most likely because he's sleeping between the rocks but when it's morning or evening or any other time besides night hes so aggressive with the food so that was some exciting information

I am currently keeping him in a 40 gallon with a stout moray (fang tooth) the Niger is big enough for the stout to not eat so I am not worried about that, i first kept the trigger in my 210g with my tessalata but I saw him halfway through my eels mouth so yeah that was a no no and i was so fascinated to see that he didn't have even one scratch being almost swallowed by a big and fiesty eel such as my tessalata (he eats whole 2 medium sized squids about 7 inches long each) my stout moray looks like a model citizen compared to my tessalata which almost jumps out of the tank just to get his food

lion king

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0