Is my leather dying?

Carrieg

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi, this is my first time to ask a ??. But I read the post all the time. Here is my problem. I have a leather, I'm not sure what kind it is due to no one can tell me what exactly is its kind. I have had it now for about a year so I know the molting times it goes through. I have my water checked from a professional saltwater store, water is good. First picture of it when it was doing really well. Second pic notice the large trunk. 3rd pic as of today. He has been this way now for at least 2 1/2 weeks. every once in a while the bumps will come out. the trunk can not hold it up any longer. 5th i had a fan blowing right on him to clean off the debris then I had to adjust him. but within 30 min back down to picture number 3 and 4. He does not have a fowl smell. Is he dying or what the heck?
Thank you for your help!
Carrieg
1 learther.jpg
leather.jpg leather 5.jpg leather4.jpg leather 3.jpg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
Looks like it needs more flow
Moderate light and medium flow required
A little strontium and iron in the water

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Carrieg

Carrieg

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here are my levels. My tank is 120 gallon
salt-28
calcium-400
nitrate and nitrite-0
PH- .01
ammonia- .06
Mag- 1460

Upvote 0

maleks.reef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here are my levels. My tank is 120 gallon
salt-28
calcium-400
nitrate and nitrite-0
PH- .01
ammonia- .06
Mag- 1460
salt 28? Ph 0.01? Assuming you mean 28 ppt, then you are way off. Your tank should be about 35 ppt so your salinity is very low. I dont know what you mean by 0.01 Ph? Please double check with store since that number is just not possible.

Also you should not have any ammonia in the water if your tank is cycled.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Carrieg

Carrieg

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0