Kamoer X2SR - unable to re-connect to app

yayforjay

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there,

I have been using my Kamoer X2SR PRO for the past ~11 months without (serious) issue.

However, a couple of days ago I woke up to find the device was "offline" on the Kamoerremote app. I couldn't get it back online, so tried 'unbinding' / removing the device from my account on the app. Big mistake! I am now completely unable to re-connect/re-bind my device to the app.

It fails in a variety of ways: most commonly at 8% or 10%, or 60%.

I really have tried everything I can think of including via extensive searching on the forum: binding while next to my router, binding while 20+ feet away from the router, ensuring I have only 2.4G WiFi enabled through my router, disabling WiFi security, deleting and re-downloading the app, deleting my account on the app, making sure location services are enabled for the Kamoerremote app, turning mobile data off on my phone etc. I've even tried on 3 different Kamoerremote app accounts and on 3 different mobile phones.

I'm at a total loss for how to get this infernal thing back on the app and working again. It is driving me crazy! All the more so because it has been up and working for 11+ months without issue. I am kicking myself for unbinding the device from the app in a moment of madness - but it also shouldn't be this hard to get it back online!?

I have contacted CoralVue support and they just gave me generic advice which hasn't worked.

Has anybody experienced anything similar and had a positive outcome!?

Thanks,

Jay

chap170

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there,

I have been using my Kamoer X2SR PRO for the past ~11 months without (serious) issue.