Kipp's Coral's

Kipp's Corals

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am a 28 year old paramedic. I have about 10 years on the job. I have a difficult time with coping with my daily stresses and finally jumped into the hobby of marine fish & reef keeping. I have had freshwater tanks in the past, intermittently. Since day 1; I have found that building my tank & learning about marine life has decreased some of that stress, although it has already caused some new stress, its good different kind of stress.

My love for water, started in my early 20's. I went to the ocean for the first time as an executive functioning adult and really started to observe what the ocean was showing me at the time, new type of fish, invertebrates, corals, alien like creatures, ya know the normal things. So, I booked a snorkeling trip and the tour guide showed us the devastation of the reefs bleaching between early 2000's to current time. He showed up comparison photographs and it was heart breaking. After that trip, I knew I wanted to dive deeper into learning about the ocean and went and got my advanced open water scuba diving certification. I have been diving in a couple different countries including the United States Key West ; World WWII, Vandenburg 100ft dive & A Coral Reef Tour. I have also dove in Mexico, Punta Cana, and Jamaica. I have participated in Walt Disney worlds EPCOT dive opportunity as well, which I highly recommend.

I purchased a 60G aquarium about a year ago and started my research and QUICKLY realized that I have a lot to learn. I have done well on being patient and waiting put up the tank and now that day has come that I think I am, somewhat financially ready and have enough education to start my process. Throughout the year I have purchased both new and used equipment.