Looking for professional advice on cycling

kingjames_dc5

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m new to the saltwater world but have had multiple freshwater tanks over the years so pls be nice needing help with cycling and how much of one I really will have to go there. I’m setting up a small 13.5 evo. I’m trying to use the best product for the best result well I’m hoping . So this is the list of products I’m working with wondering if adding a clown fish and Coraline Algae in a bottle after a day or two once water clears?

caribSea arag- alive Fiji pink
Natures ocean nutri-seawater natural live
Aquamaxx dry rock
Fluval Bacteria enhancer
Coraline algee in a bottle

bud217

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Take your time and let the tank cycle on it's own. Don't put a fish in there too help it along. As far as coraline goes...I wouldn't put that bottle in there. It will come naturally with time off it gets introduced on a coral or something.

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Even if you did add the bottle it would be a waste. Coraline will only start growing as the tank matures.

OP
OP
kingjames_dc5

kingjames_dc5

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks guys I Obviously jump the gun with the Coralline algee in a bottle I purchased the purple strand if you guys know anyone that’s interested I will have one within a day or two. Currently in shipping. I’m located in Mesa az

NeonRabbit221B

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Bacteria and an ammonia source for about a week and then test. @brandon429 likes to talk about cycling.