Micro goniopora help

Nicksal

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all I am new to this hobby and I got a micro goniopora a months ago and it does not look to well now, all parameters are on point and the tank is 7 months old. The micro goniopora has shrinked up and is not looking too well. Any suggestions?

20210710_183511.jpg

T-J

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
....all parameters are on point...
Please tell us what your on point parameters are. Also, what is your lighting situation? Size of tank?
In a month's time, that goni should have grown quite a bit. Was it ever extended? Any changes?

OP
OP
N

Nicksal

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ammonia 0
Ph 8
Nitrate 5
Nitrite 0
Calcuim 420
Phosphate is at .10 and is lowing

15 gallon nano tank and AI prime 16 is the light I am using on the tank.

Yeah, it was doing fine for the first three weeks and then started to shrink up and change colors.

Here is the pictures of it when I first got it. It was bright red and yellow

Attachments

• 20210529_193633.jpg
    20210529_193633.jpg
    158.8 KB · Views: 55
  • 20210529_193617.jpg
    20210529_193617.jpg
    216.2 KB · Views: 56
OP
OP
N

Nicksal

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Everything else is doing great even the other goniopora I bought the same day just not the micro goniopora. Nothing has changed.

DeniseAndy

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome aboard! Sometimes frags just do not survive. We cannot always know why. Especially new cut frags. I am sorry you lost your goni, but it one of those things in this hobby. If all else is going well, give it a few months to add anything new, so you have more time to view and monitor parameters and other frags. See what is thriving and what is not.

This information can tell you what could be needed for specific families or genuses of corals.

T-J

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%