Mixing part 3a and 3b

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Fishinwall

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@twillard @gpwdr @Triton US

I just received my first supply of Elementz. I'm confused. I'm using a four head doser so I was going to leave 3a and 3b separate. But on the bottle there is an added sticker that says on each bottle mix with 9L of RO/DI water, but on the bottle itself it says mix A and B together in 8 L of water.

Am I to mix each bottle with 9 separate liters so I have an equal amount of each Elementz? Or is A and B supposed to be half the amount of water if mixed separately?

acromike

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You can mix them separate. I have a four head pump and mix them separately as you describe with the 9 liters of rodi

You can also mix them together but I have no experience with doing it that way.

OP
OP
Fishinwall

Fishinwall

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
You can mix them separate. I have a four head pump and mix them separately as you describe with the 9 liters of rodi

You can also mix them together but I have no experience with doing it that way.
Thank you!
So it is 9L each (except 9.6 for Elementz 1), all dosed equally, correct?

twilliard

Tank pests..
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
3a and 3b can be mixed together with no problems. When you mix them you will have the same amount as your other mixing containers.
This will leave you an open doser for any future dosing like carbons or aminos if needed.
I do go down and roll them every now and then to make sure there is no buildup.
So far it has lasted 6 months. I dilute 1l of mixed element to 2l of rodi as to keep wiggle room in the dosing volume.

OP
OP
Fishinwall

Fishinwall

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
3a and 3b can be mixed together with no problems. When you mix them you will have the same amount as your other mixing containers.